Wanchai Spartans FC

Wanchai Spartans FC

Formed in 1992 the club is one of the founding teams of the Legal League. Spartans remain as always a social team with a long history of heavy drinking sessions after matches. Combined with regular tours around South-East Asia and the motto of having a good time is strongly entrench in the clubs psyche.

The Spartans however remain competitive on the park and over the years have won the league title a record 5 times since inception, taking over Haldane's 4 year winning stretch in the late 90's. With two Champions League titles as well they will continue to strive for more honors in the years to come.

  • Manager:Stephen Kelly (sk033023@hotmail.com)
  • Assistant Manager:James Woodhead (dsp102@hotmail.com)
  • Website:http://www.saturdayspartans.com
  • Team Colours:Red and Black (home) , White (away)
No. Player Shirt No.
1 Stephen Kelly
2 Peter Solomon
3 Scott Wilkins
4 Chris Colbourne
5 Andy Lansbury
6 Charles Soulisse Plou
7 Christian Balka
8 Erez Asaraf
9 Samuel O'Malley
10 Benjamin Walters
11 Christopher Ransford
12 Bertrand Meylan
13 Eneko Goya
14 Sean Adrichem
15 James Woodhead
16 James Rose
17 Patrick Milburn
18 Jim Lawrence
19 Miles Slater
20 Casper Toennesen
No. Player Shirt No.
21 Jonathan David Wheatley
22 Daniel Cooper
23 Stuart Pollock
24 Matt Cross
25 Nick Wood
26 Matt Keefe
27 Damo Pilat
28 Keith Boyes
29 Bruno Cannavan
30 Jorge Claudio Conceicao Rodrigues
31 William Cortez
32 Duncan Skinner
33 Shane Burdekin
34 Warren Tilley
35 Ofir Bener
36 Kieran Donnelly
37 Geoff Howarth
38 Deon Brophy

Transfers16 Remaining

Out In No.